ARPA State Resources

Delaware ARPA Funds Dashboard

Delaware Office of State Treasurer (OST)

Delaware’s Office of the State Treasurer is responsible for distributing ARPA funding to local governments throughout Delaware. State Treasurer Colleen C. Davis, as the custodian of Delaware funds, receives the allocation for NEUs in two tranches (portions) and make disbursements in accordance with ARPA.

As of Thursday, June 24, 2021, OST successfully remitted initial ARPA payments to all 55 of the State’s non-entitlement units of local government (“NEUs”). OST interactive dashboard shows the $43.96M ARPA disbursements in the first “tranche” for the fifty-five non-county, non-metropolitan governments in Delaware. Funding to Delaware NEU municipalities totals $87.9M from the $1.9T federal COVID relief funds approved in March by President Biden.

Using a secure process developed in 2021 when the federal government sent American Rescue Plan Act of 2021 (ARPA) money to Delaware for its 55 non-county, non-metropolitan governments, the Office of the State Treasurer completed in June 2022 a second distribution to local municipalities to continue recovery efforts from the pandemic. Read more >>

Treasurer Talks with Treasurer Colleen Davis and DLLG ED Marcia Scott